Came across creative event promotion and marketing? Let’s share!

My dear blog readers, I have a favor to ask you!

Most of you are in the events industry, staging conferences, events or trade shows. And you are interested in creative ways to market events, engage audiences and promote your projects.

On April 25, I’ll be holding a presentation in London, at Gallus Events’ Who stole my audience?

Pic: join.deathtothestockphoto.com/
Pic: join.deathtothestockphoto.com/

Look forward to that conference big time, because I am sure I’ll learn a lot from the exchange with forward-thinking event enthusiasts!

My own part will be about creative event promotion and marketing. I am putting together some really nice and outstanding examples of how organizers have succeeded in creating pretty unique ways to marktet their events.

I am sure you all came across many examples yourselves – Let me know which ones you found particularly creative, unique, out-of-the-ordinary:

  • Email campaigns
  • Websites
  • Flyers, brochures
  • Sponsorships
  • Social media campaigns
  • or any other kind of promotional or PR activities.

I’ll share my presentation right after the event at this blog, along with all the great examples that I am sure will come up in the discussion, so stay tuned!

Look forward to your input and thanks for your support in co-creating parts of this session!

One thought on “Came across creative event promotion and marketing? Let’s share!

  1. Creative ways to market events, engage audiences and promote your projects? I think one of the best ways to do all this is a mobile app. Everyone has a smartphone or tablet now, so a mobile app can get sponsorship ads in the hands of attendees, allow speakers to build profiles that promote their personal projects, and engage attendees through things like social media and gamification! All around it’s a pretty awesome way to stand out and get people involved.

    Like

Leave a Reply

