Social Recruiting Trends

I am a strong believer in the power of social media for events. No big surprise, I guess…

From the social media seminars that I’ve been holding so far – mostly for small and medium-sized enterprises – it became obvious that a lot of companies are struggling still to implement social media strategies in the areas of sales and business development.

However, apart from events. there is no doubt that with recruiting and employer branding, social media is playing a major role.

In my assignment with spring Messe Management, my team and I are in charge of staging recruiting events embedded in trade shows – because that is where you will best find skilled workers as potential employees! The first two events are planned in parallel to CeBIT 2014 and Hannover Messe 2014. If you want to find out more, please follow


As a by-product, I’ll start sharing nuggets here on my blog about social recruiting and employer branding.

I do believe that for event organizers, there is a great potential in social recruiting, especially if you are looking for savvy co-workers that know how to excel in cultivating social platforms for events, trade shows and congresses.

To start with, let me share with you this nice overview of Social Recruiting Trends, compiled and researched by @sydneyeve with Queen’s University in Canada.

Those of you who are interested in further exploring the topic, let me draw your attention to the upcoming Human Resource Management shows we are organizing – Employer branding, e-Recruiting and social media are high on the agenda at these shows.

One thought on “Social Recruiting Trends

Leave a Reply

