New assignment since 1 January 2013

Dear readers,

First of all, I’d like to wish you all the best for 2013! I hope you had a good start of the year.

Since 1 January 2013, I pursue a new assignment – of course in the events and trade show arena.

I left the media industry with mixed emotions, having run conferences and trade shows for that sector during the past eight years. The media (and particularly the news media sector where I was active) is a very special community, although quite a bit challenged currently.

I’ll most probably miss the international flavor of that industry, and also of the company that I was working for. I was privileged enough to work with a bunch of great and inspiring colleagues from around the globe.

So, now for something completely different.

Well, actually, it does not feel like this, really. springlogo

spring Messe Management is a private trade show and congress organizer, specialized in human resource management, recruiting and public sector events. The current portfolio encompasses events in Vienna, Moscow, Budapest, Cologne, Hamburg and Stuttgart, staged by a multi-national team of approx. 40 very dedicated and capable employees.

In July 2012, the company was acquired by Deutsche Messe AG, the organizers of CeBIT and HANNOVER Fair, among others. As the new MD of spring, I have been assigned with the task of growing the business particularly in the recruiting area – something I really look forward to!

From time to time, I’ll keep you updated here on new developments and interesting projects. Should you be active in any of these areas, please do not hesitate to contact me – maybe we’ll find interesting ways to cooperate.



2 thoughts on “New assignment since 1 January 2013

Leave a Reply

